kasceparadise.blogg.se

Open linksys router with untangle firewall
Open linksys router with untangle firewall















This was finally resolved in the final release, so I put the router in production. Everything else was unable to get through the router. Until 5.1 final release I could not NAT the secondary subnets. Now, these are the problems I had with Untangle. These are simple port forwarding rules, so I am not worried about these. I run a webserver and an apps server (for java-based phone apps) behind the firewall. The sixth subnet will be the STS VPN for my out of state location. So let me sort of explain what our network looks like:ĭefault Gateway (currently Linksys box, having replaced untangle.)Īnd then below that I have the following subnets, currently: So, we are talking about 1 main subnet, with 6 subnets in addition to that one. (namely, isolate production plant communications from the rest of the network.)

open linksys router with untangle firewall

They are separated by cheap linksys routers, and do exactly what we need them to. Also, I have two different subnets aside from my main office subnet, that are run inside the building. I also have a site that is out of the state, that I would like to set up on a STS VPN because of the interconnectivity needed. I have an advanced static route that sends any traffic bound for the specific sites to an adtran router provided by my ISP. These WAN connections look like LAN connections to us. Three of those branch offices are connected with a WAN T1 provided by our ISP. We are running out of a single main office, and we have 5 branch offices. This has reached a point that I am hoping I will be able to switch to pfSense.įirst, I will start off with an explanation of my network. But I ran into some pretty severe brick walls with Untangle that I have been unable to fix.

open linksys router with untangle firewall

(!!!) I initially tried to use untangle, because of it's ease of use in establishing STS VPN connections.

open linksys router with untangle firewall

#Open linksys router with untangle firewall series#

Well, it has come time to replace our RVL series Linksys router. When I got here a year ago things were in utter disarray, and I have slowly been restructuring and replacing out-dated or ineffective hardware. I am the network administrator for a middle to large-sized construction company in the United States South East. I will try and keep this brief, but this will be a bit lengthy.















Open linksys router with untangle firewall